Follow us on social

Latest Posts

Stay in Touch With Us

For Advertising, media partnerships, sponsorship, associations, and alliances, please connect to us below


+91 40 230 552 15

540/6, 3rd Floor, Geetanjali Towers,
KPHB-6, Hyderabad 500072

Follow us on social


  /  Business   /  What are the Most Valued IT Certifications in industry today?
IT certification

What are the Most Valued IT Certifications in industry today?

As the IT industry booms with digital transformation, IT Certifications will be in great demand in the 21st Century


At present, the information technology (IT) is cutting wide swathe against the technological backdrop of digital transformation. To outshine and put oneself as a viable candidate in this constant flux, one needs to earn certifications that are currently in high demand. With businesses striving for growth, the need to hire experienced IT professionals is also growing proportionately. Therefore, candidates with certain IT certifications are sieved as the certification prerequisites act as benchmarks for higher knowledge and real-world experience. Though these certifications may not imply immediate job yet, they differentiate oneself from other competing candidates and validate the job skills to hiring managers. Further, they open up doors for higher salaries prospects than their non-certified counterparts and help one earn respect and credibility in the workplace environment. They also showcase one’s commitment to IT career and accessibility to a global community of like-minded professionals.

Google Certified Professional Cloud Architect: According to Global Knowledge, the GCP Cloud Architect certification has fetched the highest salaries in IT for the second year. Launched in 2017, the credential is designed for IT professionals with a thorough understanding of cloud architecture and the Google Cloud Platform who can design, develop and manage robust, secure, scalable, highly available, and dynamic solutions to drive business objectives.

Certified Information Security Manager (CISM): The Information Systems Audit and Control Association (ISACA) offers the CISM certification for professionals looking to make a move from security technologists to IT managers. CISM is the third most popular certification amongst IT professionals with 20-plus years of career experience. This certification is designed to validate skills and expertise in information security governance, program development and management, and risk and incident management. Other than this, ISACA manages Certified Information systems auditor (CISA), Certified in risk and information systems control (CRISC), Certified in the governance of enterprise IT (CGEIT) and Cybersecurity nexus (CSX) global certification programs.

Out of these, CRSIC and CISA are popular in the IT landscape. CRISC covers risk identification, risk assessment, risk response and mitigation, and risk control monitoring and reporting. CISA certification is designed for those responsible for auditing, controlling, monitoring, and assessing an organization’s IT and business systems.

AWS Certified Solutions Architect Associate:  This certification is for solutions architects with one or more years of hands-on experience designing “available, cost-efficient, fault-tolerant, and scalable distributed systems on AWS,” according to Amazon. This is a prerequisite for AWS Solutions Architect – Professional certification.

Project Management Professional (PMP): It is provided by the Project Management Institute. It is the most important industry-recognized certification for project managers. It provides employers and customers with a level of assurance that a project manager has both the experience and knowledge to define, plan, and deliver their projects effectively. The certification exam tests your knowledge of project management fundamentals and the five main stages of a project’s life cycle.

Information Technology Infrastructure Library (ITIL): It is an entry-level exam that certifies one’s knowledge in the ITIL framework.  AXELOS has owned ITIL since 2013, and currently accredits licensed examination institutes for ITIL Foundation certification. The goal is to establish best practices for controlling or reducing IT costs, improving IT services, and balancing IT resources. From the foundation level, one can move on to the ITIL 4 Managing Professional, ITIL 4 Strategic Leader, and Master levels of certification. The Foundation exam covers the basics of ITIL 4 and is designed for those who want to gain a basic understanding of the IT service management framework. ITIL 4 addresses the new processes and methods used in modern IT, such as DevOps, Agile, and Lean IT development.

CEH – Certified Ethical Hacker from E-Council: This cybersecurity certification is popular among those who are working in the military, manufacturing, software, and telecommunications sectors. The CEH is particularly popular in the MEA (the Middle East and Africa) countries. It covers 18 of the most up to date and important security domains an applicant would need to work on a career as an ethical hacker when they are looking to test how well an enterprise is prepared to counter attacks, besides, to improve the information security policies by identifying the potential loopholes in the enterprise’s IT network. This cybersecurity certification comprehensively covers over 270 attack methods and technologies, which are commonly used by cybercriminals and hackers.

CompTIA A+: This certification is designed for support specialists, field service technicians, desktop support analysts, and help desk support. It’s an entry-level certification that certifies an applicant’s ability to troubleshoot and solve problems with networking, mobile devices, operating systems, and security. The certification covers nine important IT skills such as hardware, networking, mobile devices, Windows operating system, hardware, and network troubleshooting, operating system technologies, software troubleshooting, security, and operation procedures.